It’s a hard life having Asian lashes

DSC_0022

DSC_0054

If you don’t know the struggle of having Asian lashes and are already blessed with long, luscious eyelashes the Maybelline the falsies mascara will enhance them even more making them look fluttery and your eyes bigger.

However this week’s post is dedicated to my Asians who have short, stubby, straight eyelashes~I feel your pain. After seeing Maybelline the falsies mascara being a hit with various Asian youtubers I decided to give it a try. It’s funny because these youtubers who were raving about the mascara were saying how cheap it was. Now I know £8 isn’t a lot but I was still unsure whether I wanted to spend £8 on a product that may just be added to my pile of crap mascaras. I mean £8 could get me a half chicken from Nandos. I am very skeptical about trying new mascaras because having Asian lashes which stick straight out and are not very long I always find it to be a waste of money to try new mascaras because it’s just like me spending money on a foundation which is 3 shades too dark. It’s just a waste of money.

But after a long debate with myself I decided to purchase it. I always buy the waterproof formula as I find that it holds the curl better and doesn’t seem to smudge as quickly under the eye. After giving my lashes a few pumps with the eyelash curler I added a coat of the mascara. I was very impressed and surprised. My eyelashes looked long and curled and not clumpy at all, although they didn’t look very volumized, the length was really good. Now it was to see how long the curl would last.

I applied the mascara in the morning and it held the curl pretty well, At the end of the day my eyelashes still looked pretty curled but some had smudged under my eyes, but having monolids I knew this was inevitable. I found the wand unusual to work with at first as the wand is fairly flexible but now I am used to it, I don’t have a problem with it. The wand itself is curved which I like as you can wiggle it  from the root of the lash to the tip which feathers your lashes out beautifully. Although, if you prefer volume than length this probably isn’t the best but you can always build it up and tight line your upper lash line to give the illusion of fuller lashes. Overall, unless I discover a better mascara for my lashes I think I’m going to stick with this one.

TTFN

~Siun

Leave a Reply

