Body Shop: Sea Weed Mattifying Moisture Lotion

ImageI had run out of moisturizer and decided to try the seaweed mattifying moisture lotion from the Body Shop as the seaweed range is specialized for combination to oily skin. Seaweed is usually great in skin care products especially for combating shine.

I loved the smell of this, it smelt fresh and it had SPF 15 which is always great. However I applied it to my face and I didn’t like the feel of it on my skin at all. ‘Lotion’ sounds like the consistency would be quite thin and light on the skin. Though, this ‘Lotion’ had a medium to thick consistency and never really felt as if it had sunk into the skin properly and left my skin always feeling a little tacky as if it was clogging my pores instead of cleaning them! What I disliked about it most is that it left a greasy looking film on my skin, especially on my forehead, which I wasn’t a fan of.

Retailing at £11(!!) I was very disappointed with the results and I will not be re-purchasing it again.

What is your favorite moisturizer?

TTFN

~Siun

Leave a Reply

