Exaggerate Undercover Shadow Primer

Image

Image

Image

I originally wanted to buy the Urban Decay Primer Potion but settled on trying the Rimmel Exaggerate Undercover Shadow Primer first  as  I wanted to try a drugstore eye shadow primer before I forked out £20+ for a high end one.

This Rimmel eye shadow primer claims to keep your eye shadow lasting longer and make your eye shadow waterproof (I wish)!   It has a strange consistency, it isn’t like a paste or liquid like other eye shadow primers, it is silicone based so once applied leaves the eyelid feeling smooth and silky. It dries clear and fairly quickly so you can put on your eye shadow promptly after. It is in a lipgloss-esque tube and you apply the product to your lids using the doe foot applicator, leave it to dry and apply eye shadow as normal.

I think this is an alright primer; it does make your eye shadow last a little longer and makes your eyelids matte, which is great for oily-lid girls like myself. I will definitely finish using it as it’s not dreadful however, I don’t think I will re-purchase it as I don’t like the feeling of it on my lids and it doesn’t make a huge amount of difference to my shadows lasting power. (looks I’m just going to have to carry on my search for a better drugstore primer, I’ll keep you posted).  I wouldn’t recommend buying it so save your £5!

What’s your favorite eye shadow primer?

TTFN

~Siun

2 Comments Add yours

  1. shakeystacey says:

    Have you tried the Soap and Glory eye shadow primers? There is a nude one for neutral eyes and a grey one for smoky eyes. They are the best drugstore ones I have found.

    1. Fashsiun says:

      No I haven’t! They sound great, after trying a few of their other makeup products I was very impressed by their performance. Thank you so much for the recommendation I will definitely check them out.

Leave a Reply

