Day 1: Flying to Canada!

Waking up at 6am was not fun but because I knew in a few hours I’d be on a plane on the way to Canada I didn’t mind. I was really looking forward to this holiday with my family I had never been to Canada but always want to go, also I really wanted to see my great Uncle and Aunt and Cousins as I hadn’t seen them in a very long time.

The morning didn’t go quite as planned as our taxi didn’t show up! So we had to take the car and park it at the airport for the whole time we were over in Canada which was a bit of a pain. After being stuck in traffic, being tripped over by my case a million times and my sister tripping over the public (sorry to the lady in the wheelchair), we finally went through airport security (I always get beeped when I go through the scanners, I don’t know why) and went to Pret A Manger for breakfast.
ImageSuch a wide variety, I had a hard time choosing (as usual)

ImageRed Grapes and Porridge with Honey, mmm my fave 
ImageOn the plane, quick snap of the seats and TV’s. First time watching Frozen even though I practically knew all the songs before watching it, However I now understand the hype. Also Watched 12 years a Slave which I thought was amazing, the acting was incredible.

ImageArriving in Canada at around 2 pm. Thinking ‘I did not pack the right clothes for this weather’
ImageFirst meal in Canada at ‘Swiss Challet’, Chicken Quesedillas and Greek Salad. So much better than plane food!

It was lovely to see Jerry and Helen (Great Aunt and Uncle) at the airport. Even though we hadn’t seen each other in what felt like forever it felt like no time had passed. You know those family members that just make you feel so at ease? Tip for when bringing a massive ‘Ghanaian Bag’ look at where they put oversize luggage instead of at the conveyor belt for half an hour.  After having a late lunch/early dinner, we got the car and drove to the house we were renting.

DSC_0199

When we got to the house we were welcomed by Andy who showed us around, the place was lovely and we were all really happy with where we were staying for the next few days. The best part of the place was that I got a double bed all to myself which was the comfiest bed in the whole house! Score!

Having arrived at around 2pm in Canada We had a hard time staying awake until 7 which we thought was a respectable time to finally shut our eyes.

Only a few hours into our holiday and I could tell I was going to love it there.

TTFN

~Siun

Leave a Reply

