Day 5: Toronto Aquarium

Woke up and it was snowing in Ontario! It was great to see snow falling and it seemed like we had planned the day perfectly for the weather as we were heading to the Aquarium in Toronto. Sadly this morning I smashed my Iphone and my screen and the back was completely smashed, so it was perfect we were going into Toronto as we could get a screen protector for the glass. Why I didn’t have one on before I don’t know.

The wind was piercing cold so we wrapped up warm and made our way in Toronto. The Aquarium was amazing, at first I wasn’t really fussed about going in but it was really good! Now, you can just scroll down these pics of the aquatic life we saw.

DSC_0250

DSC_0255 DSC_0262

DSC_0280

DSC_0329

DSC_0324

DSC_0322

We spent a good few hours in the aquarium and slowly made our way out to the ‘Blue Jays Baseball Stadium’ and shop as my mum wanted to get some gifts for people back home. The Blue Jays are Toronto’s baseball team and it was pretty cool seeing a baseball stadium. We were all very cold so before we got the train we decided to grab a caramel latte in Starbucks, you can never go wrong in Starbucks.  We saw the trailers for the cast of ‘Gone Girl’, I personally don’t watch it but thought I’d share in case you did. Is it any good?

We walked a few blocks to get my screen protector and then rushed to get the next train home. That night we just chilled at home and my mum made cheesy pasta bake. oh yeah! so filling.

TTFN

~Siun

Leave a Reply

