Day 7&8: Scarborough and Hotel Bound

on

How can you go away and not check out the shopping? So after a late morning brunch my dad,sister and I went to Scarborough shopping center to have a browse around. It took us a fairly long time to find it but  it was well worth the drive around. It was a massive shopping outlet with all the stores you would ever want, we were probably most excited to see the shops that we can’t normally get in England, Also we were thrilled to see a Korean beauty store! I have done a blog post already about what I bought (Here), check it out if you want to see what beauty products I picked up.

DSC_0596sneak peak of 2 products

We both bought a pair of VS (Victoria Secret) leggings as they are a lot cheaper in Canada than in UK so why not make the most of it? They are the most comfortable leggings ever! They are meant to be for exercising but they are great to lounge about in. After grabing some noodles we were all shopped out so we made our way back home. My dad and I made dinner – Teriayke Chicken and rice which turned out pretty good!

Sadly it was our last night in the house so that evening I spent most of it packing.

The next morning it was unexpectedly calm, we had a relaxed breakfast and packed the car as we were leaving the house to go to the ‘hotel and suits’ hotel in Oakville, which is very near to Jerry and Helen. None of us wanted to leave the house, it was lovely and it really felt like home. I slept for most of the way and only woke when we had arrived at the hotel, to our delight there was a Tim Hortons right next to the hotel!

So we went in and had a snack, we were then given our rooms. We chilled in there for a few hours, relaxing and watching rubbishy TV, which was good. We watched ‘Scared beyond Straight’, I cried and ‘Say yes to the dress’ which we all loved (well apart from my dad), it’s very funny and just fun and girly.

After we went down and I used the gym and swimming pool, which was lovely and woke me up and got me energized again after lounging about. There was a hot tub and this time it was perfect temperature!

DSC_0547

DSC_0559

DSC_0576

That evening my dad drove to Niagara Falls to see it at night as it is lit up. He took some amazing shots despite it was freezing cold. Us girls didn’t want to go, so we stayed in the hotel and had an amazing dinner, seriously the food was delicious! We went back to our rooms, relaxed and watched more TV. It was so lovely to just chill and the hotel as great!

TTFN

~Siun

Leave a Reply

