Benefit: Bad Gal Lash Mascara Review

DSC_0625

DSC_0622

I tend to stick to the same mascara once I have found one that works well on my short, straight Asian eyelashes (post here on my ultimate favorite mascara pick) and only very occasionally will I try a different mascara. Benefits bad gal lash mascara came in a set so I was more than happy to try it out.

I really did not like this mascara. The formula wasn’t waterproof so that was already a big no-no from me, I only use waterproof mascara and this one reassured me that is the right thing to do. It did not hold the curl so my lashes drooped fairly soon and after a few hours the mascara was under my eyes, rather than on my lashes. The mascara didn’t really lengthen my lashes or provide volume so that was disappointing.

Finally the wand is too fat for my eyes, my eyes are fairly small anyway so using a fat wand was difficult and awkward. I couldn’t really get into the corners of my eyes and it was hard to wiggle the wand through the lengths of my short eyelashes.

Overall this Mascara isn’t for me and in the future I will steer clear of this.

What’s your favorite mascara?

TTFN

~Siun

2 Comments Add yours

  1. I shared similar views with you on this mascara, I way prefer They’re Real. I’ve just written a blog post reviewing mascaras and I’d love it if you could take a look:) http://rachelwilliams94.wordpress.com/2014/09/16/my-two-new-mascara-reviews/

    1. Fashsiun says:

      I will definitely check the reviews out! 🙂

Leave a Reply

