The Verdict

DSC_0039

DSC_0036

DSC_0037

There has been a lot of hype around these super healthy ‘pancakes’ as they only contain 2 ingredients: 2 eggs and 1 banana. I was meaning to try the recipe out for a while and this morning I gave it ago just to see what the fuss is all about.

I may be the only one who think this, but I did not particularly like them. The texture was nice and I liked the taste of the banana, however the after taste of egg did not taste great.

Nevertheless, I ate it all up as they are super healthy and have good ingredients, plus I found the yogurt and berries slightly masked the after taste. But I won’t be trying them again, even though they do look delicious.

But many people do like them, so maybe you should give it a try!? Just mash one banana and add to eggs and whisk then fry like a normal pancake.

If you have already tried this recipe, did you like it? Is there something I should know/do to make them tastier?

TTFN

~Siun

2 Comments Add yours

  1. Dorothy says:

    Yea I think they just taste like banana omelette, which is weird. I tried it with milk but it’s still awful 😦 I love bananas, eggs and milk but just not the combination…

    Love your website btw!

    1. Fashsiun says:

      haha, same, I prefer those ingredients in banana bread! Aw thank you so much and thank you for taking the time to comment! 🙂

Leave a Reply

