Vitamin E Aqua Boost

DSC_0206DSC_0201DSC_0210I am in love with this moisturiser from the ‘Body shop’. I have very dry cheeks and oily skin and when I saw this product I thought it sounded perfect.

It’s a gel which dries matte which is perfect for the oily parts of my face but also adds a lot of moisture to the skin. It doesn’t leave the skin feeling sticky or wet and is a perfect base for make-up.

On me it makes the tops of my cheeks which are the most dry have a cooling sensation which only lasts for a few seconds as the products sinks in (if you use this product do you get the same thing?). One of the best things about this product is the smell! Oh my goodness! To me it smells AMAZING. I sometimes just sit there smelling it, it is so good.

A downside to this product is the packaging. It is quite bulky, being in a glass pot it is not the most easy to transport and the price may not be within your budget. It is £11 but there are moisturisers in boots and superdrug that you can find for £5-8 which will have the same affect.

Having said this, I do really like the product and I would recommend it for combination skin as it doesn’t make my oily T-zone more oily, it mattifies but also hydrates!

what’s your favourite moisturiser?

TTFN

~Siun

2 Comments Add yours

  1. rabia says:

    I need to try this! Great post x

    1. Fashsiun says:

      Thank you! I hope it works as well for you as it did for me x

Leave a Reply

