Holiday Make-up Essentials

DSC_0003DSC_0004 DSC_0006Products shown: (Primers: Benefit’s porefessional, rimmel exaggerate eyeshadow primer, sleek contour kit in medium, rimmel duo ended eye brush, mac select cover up, soap and glory’s brow archery, revlon colorstay quad in 515 Adventurous, Naked 2 palette, mac lipliner cherry, bourjois lip crayon in 03 Orange punch and Lancome sample size lipgloss 337)

When I go away on holiday I really don’t like to bring a lot of make-up, especially if I am going to a hot country as I probably won’t be wearing any make-up in the day as I will be in the sea or lying in the sun.

I recently came back from Greece so I thought I would share what I consider is a must when packing for a hot holiday.

Eyebrows– wax would probably be best in water, however I  brought powder as I like the natural look along with my trusty Soap and Glory eyebrow pencil

Primer– When it is hot and things can get a bit sweaty primer is great for keeping your make-up lasting longer. For my eyes I brought Rimmel exaggerate eyeshadow primer and for my face, Benefit’s Porefessional sample size.

Lipgloss– I find as far as it goes for lips, lipgloss can stand the  heat as you don’t have to worry about it melting like a lipstick. I like to bring a bright colour as I feel it looks best when I tan.

Lipliner– great for the night and long wearing.

Highlighter– looks great when you get a tan and gives you a gorgeous glow.

One Palette– I don’t like bring numerous amount of palettes, choose one that has colours in it you can create many looks with. I really like the Naked 2 for this.

Concealer– I bring one that is a few shades darker as I know I will catch the sun. I don’t see the point of buying a foundation your colour when you are tanned as come September you will be back to your colour prior your holiday. Instead I like to bring a darker concealer. Not only can I pin point conceal but it also allows my skin to breath in the heat.

When I am on holiday I like to go minimal with make-up, I try to pack with sample sizes where possible and products that can multitask.

Of course I have not mentioned everything but this is what I felt was most helpful on holiday!

What are your favourite make-up products to bring on holiday?

Are you going anywhere nice this summer?

TTFN

~Siun

2 Comments Add yours

  1. Nice choices 🙂 I’m heading on holiday soon – thanks for the inspiration and melting lipstick reminder!!

    1. Fashsiun says:

      Glad I could be of some help, have fun on holiday! Thanks for reading 🙂

Leave a Reply

