Max Factor Masterpiece Mascara Review

DSC_0074
I bought this mascara from MaxFactor and have been using it for a few months now so I thought I would do a review on it.

For me, personally, I do not like this mascara. In a mascara I like to have both volume and length as my lashes seem to lack both in that department. I always curl my lashes if I am using mascara and will opt for a waterproof version of the mascara as it holds the curl better and helps prevent the panda eyes I usually get.

This mascara does not give my eyelashes any volume and only a little length, having said that, I think this product would suit people who are already blessed with voluminous and long lashes and just want some definition and a more natural look. The plastic wand makes it easy to apply the product and it combs through the lashes nicely, giving the eyes a more awake and fluttery look. One thing I do really like about the formulae is it’s staying power, I barely got any black under my eyes!

Overall, I think £9.99 for this mascara is a bit much so I will not be re-purchasing it, but I am glad I gave it a go.

What is your favourite mascara, I would love to try some of your recommendations,

TTFN

~Siun

Leave a Reply

