20th Birthday

I woke up at around 6:45 in time for rowing training, which was yoga! It wasn’t too much of a struggle and I actually enjoyed the class.

Arriving back home I jumped into the shower to get ready for the day and out of my sports leggings.

My flat mate, Emma and I were meeting up with the rest of our flat in town for brunch and I was super excited, I was so hungry!

Brunch was lovely, we went to Tea on the Green which is just opposite the Cathedral.


I had a full veggie English breakfast and it was delicious. It was so lovely to spend it with my flat mates as it’s finally starting to feel like home in the house.

Elvira had to rush off after as she lectures for the rest of the day but G, Emma and I mooched about the shops until my friend Sophie met us in Urban Outfitters (my second home)


Sophie and I went on to ‘The Glorious Art House’ for their infamous hot chocolate. I can tel you now, thanks to Soph. None of the ingredients used has palm oil in them!

We chatted for quite a while over our huge hot chocolate. It was lovely to spend part of my birthday with such a great friend from home!

After hot chocolate it was time for me to go to my lecture on Cultural Materialism. YAY!

The lecture wasn’t the most exciting but it was nice to see some friends anyhow. A

After a few hours of lectures, meetings, readings groups. I rushed back and had a quick dinner of the student classic; pasta.

Then at around 7 my flat mates and I started to get ready to go out for cocktails.

img_2139-1

img_2140

img_2136
We went to Las Iguanas and had a ‘couple’ of cocktails.

We finished the night in Unit 1 after a VERY long wait in the queue. But it was worth it.

G and I waked home, not forgetting to stop off at the chip van.

This birthday has been so great and I am so happy I got to spend it with the people I did. University is starting to feel a little less alien to me and I am starting to enjoy it more now.

cheers to the next decade of positivity and happiness.

TTFN

~Siun

 

2 Comments Add yours

  1. I’m so glad you had a fab 20th, I’m really not looking forward to mine 😩
    Viola xo | A Piece of Viola

    1. Fashsiun says:

      Thank you so much! Aw no how come? X

Leave a Reply

